The Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of Population of the Republic of Azerbaijan approved the Production Calendar for 2021 on December 18, 2020. The decision also sets the dates and number of mourning and holidays for 2021. Unlike the holidays of previous years, VICTORY DAY, established by the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan for 2021, was celebrated as a holiday. Non-working days for 2021 are as follows:

1, 2 january

New year;

20 january

National Day of Mourning;

8  march

Women's Day;

20, 21, 22, 23, 24   march

Novruz holiday;

9 may

Victory Day over fascism;

13,14 may

Ramadan holiday;

28 may

Republic day;

15 june

National Salvation Day of the Azerbaijani people;

26 july

Day of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

20,21 iyul

8 november

Qurban holiday;

Victory day;

9  november

National Flag Day of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

31 december

Day of Solidarity of World Azerbaijanis.